Two papers in NETYS 2020

Two papers virtually published in NETYS 2020 (with online presentations):

  • Parwat Singh Anjana, Hagit Attiya, Sweta Kumari, Sathya Peri and Archit Somani. Efficient Concurrent Execution of Smart Contracts in Blockchains using Object-based Transactional Memory (Video Link)
  • Eleni Kanellou, Hagit Attiya, Panagiota Fatourou and Sandeep Hans. Staleness and Local Progress in Transactional Memory (Video Link)

Winner of the 2020 Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing

The winner of the 2020 ACM-EATCS Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing is the paper:

Computation in networks of passively mobile finite-state sensors,
Dana Angluin, James Aspnes, Zoe Diamadi, Michael J. Fischer, and Rene Peralta,
Distributed Computing 18(4): 235-253 (2006)

Congratulations to the authors!

Award Committee:

Hagit Attiya, Technion (chair)
Christian Cachin, University of Bern
Rachid Guerraoui, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Nancy Lynch, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Yoram Moses, Technion
Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool and University of Patras
Alex Schwarzmann, Augusta University