Winner of the 2020 Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing

The winner of the 2020 ACM-EATCS Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing is the paper:

Computation in networks of passively mobile finite-state sensors,
Dana Angluin, James Aspnes, Zoe Diamadi, Michael J. Fischer, and Rene Peralta,
Distributed Computing 18(4): 235-253 (2006)

Congratulations to the authors!

Award Committee:

Hagit Attiya, Technion (chair)
Christian Cachin, University of Bern
Rachid Guerraoui, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Nancy Lynch, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Yoram Moses, Technion
Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool and University of Patras
Alex Schwarzmann, Augusta University